SUMMER SHOW 20 July-16 Sept

An eclectic show featuring work by over 60 contemporary artists, selected from hundreds submitted to our open call.

 A great crowd turned out to mark and enjoy the opening night of the Summer Show 2018

A great crowd turned out to mark and enjoy the opening night of the Summer Show 2018

LIKE TO BUY SOMETHING?

  • Check availability below

  • Click PAY NOW button, right

  • Enter a number and/or description and price (inc P&P if applicable) and CONTINUE to pay

  • Please note: Original works will be available for pick up/delivery at the end of the show, after 16 Sept, prints may be available sooner

Surya de Wit ‘Angelica gets swept away’ watercolour £150 framed. suryadewit.net  suryadewit
Ev Abbott ‘Storm’ Oil on canvas £200 unframed
Anna Schmidt ‘East Seventeen’ Silk screenprint, ed.of 20 £90 unframed, inc UK P&P, £145 framed display edition
annaschmidt.co.uk  anna.schmidt.0
4 & 5  Hello Ditto ‘Ahoy There Ahoy, Hey’ & ‘Bah Hum Bug, Hug!‘ typographic screenprint on vintage postcards, each one unique, up to 30. Ahoys £7 Humbugs £6 unframed plus P&P, or framed exhibition edition £25, collect only. hello-ditto.co  hello.ditto
Emma Scutt ‘Walthamstow Watercolours’ - ONE SOLD giclee print on Hahnemühle 310gsm paper, ed. of 50 £95 unframed. emmascutt.co.uk  emmascutt1  emmylouscutt
Lucy Henzell-Thomas, from her on-going Female Icons series. Acrylic paint, gilding & jewellery. £60 unframed.
a ‘Nicola Adams’ - SOLD British professional boxer and the first woman to win an Olympic boxing title. b ‘Amy Johnson’ - SOLD Pioneering aviator; first female to fly alone from Britain to Australia c ‘Nancy Wake’ - SOLD WWII secret agent aka The White Mouse. lhtoriginals.com  pigwidgeon007  lucid40
Suzie Mitchell ‘Mr Whippy’ - SOLD hand painted/printed paper collage on birch plywood £40 suziemitchell.co.uk  suzie_mitchell
Esther Neslen ‘Dependent Forms Red’ Earthenware £300 for the pair esnesceramics.wordpress.com
10  Mark Sowden ‘Bonito’s Chair’ Inkjet print on Hahnemühle Pearl Paper £80 unframed, £195 framed  marksowden3
11  Janet Mitchell ‘Grass Green’ Mixed media £125 framed janetmitchell.co.uk  janetmitchellartifex
12  Tomartacus ‘Waltham Forest Town Hall’ hand drawn digital print, open edition, A2 size unframed £100, framed £170 inc P&P. Other sizes available. tomartacus.co.uk  tomartacus
13  Hello Ditto ‘Lisbon Tiles’ - ONE SOLD Three colour screenprint inspired by ceramic tile patterns. Ed. of 10, 5 available. £75 unframed, P&P £8, framed exhibition edition £150. hello-ditto.co  hello.ditto
14  Loueen Morrison ‘Fishing Boats, Marari Beach’ Oil paint £100 loueen.com  loueenmorrison
15  Seiko Fujino ‘Flower Power’ Acrylic on canvas £250 Dressmaker Seiko creates colourful 1960s inspired patterns for clothes, textiles and interior designs. d4discus.com  d4discus
16  Andy Larkin ‘Building Bans’ Paper collage £125 High quality digital prints available 30x40cm at £27.50 each including UK P&P  paperlarks
17  Valerie Large ‘Layers of Growth’ paper, card, colour pencil £75
18  Ali Reader ‘Highlands VI’ Painting mounted on board £190
19  Kathy Taylor ‘Welcome Here (Leave to Remain)’ Textile work on handkerchief £90 inc UK P&P kathytaylor.co.uk
20  Stuart Moore ‘Springfield Reflection’ - ONE SOLD Photograph using modified camera sensitive only to infrared light. Ed. of 25 £160 framed, £145 unframed, both inc local delivery. srmoore.com  stuartmoorephoto
21  Ben Pearce ‘Tramworks Passageway’ High quality signed digital print, ed. of 50 TWO SOLD unframed £60 inc UK/Europe P&P. benpearce.com  albionworks
22  Andrea Humphries ‘Garden Birds’ Acrylic on gesso panel £200 andreahumphries.com  HumphriesAndrea
23  Andrea Humphries ‘Bird and Flowers’ Acrylic on gesso panel £200 andreahumphries.com  HumphriesAndrea
24  Kathryn Robinson ‘Ginko Lloyd Park’ - SOLD Monoprint £130 framed
25  Andrea Scopetta ‘Untitled’ - SOLD Clay, mould, coffee, hair, wood, glass £200 andreascopetta.tumblr.com  andreascopetta
26  Sharon Drew ‘Bounce 2’ Acrylic on canvas £290 sharondrew.com  drew_sharon  sharondrewinfo
27  Eleni Leoussi ‘Volkswagen in Bloom’ Photograph, giclée print, open edition. £275 framed, £200 unframed. elenileoussi.com
28  Tim Reedy ‘Spandau Bidet’ Cartoon in alcohol-based ink on Bristol Board £250 framed. timreedy.com  4869timr  _timreedy
29  Jonathan O’Dea ‘Sheela Na Gig’ the Irish fertility goddess, Glazed ceramic, also available in blue or green £150
changingspaces2013.blogspot.co.uk
30  H Hamshaw Thomas ‘Swan (Rose)’ - ONE SOLD Archival digital giclée on Hahnemühle Photo Rag 308gsm paper. Signed ed. of 25 £300 unframed. hughhamshawthomas.com  hughhamshawthomas
31  Kirsten Schmidt ‘The Ancestors’ - SOLD Screenprint on feathers, depicting people who formed and influenced us and therefore live on in our community’s thoughts, habits, values & culture £300 kirstenschmidt.org
32  Beverly Hughes ‘Break of Day’ Acrylic painting £115 beverlyhughesartist.com
33  Matt Pike ‘Pea Soup’ Photograph on C-Type Fuji Flex paper; 23x34.5cm unframed ed. of 20 £125,
framed 30x40cm ed. of 10 £175 mattpike.uk  mattpike
34  Tom Stallard ‘Clive (Alla Prima)’ Acrylic on canvas £200 Commissions accepted. handdrawnwalls.co.uk  monsieur.stallard
35  Saskia Huning ‘Standing Figure’ Cast plaster on wooden painted base £300 huningdecorations.co.uk
36  Mick Mills ‘Collage 28’ Painted collage £300 framed. mickmills.co.uk
37  Deborah Cooke ‘Optical Shapes’ Silkscreen print, ed. of 12 £65 A3 size, inc frame & delivery. deborahcooke.art  deborahcooke.art
38  Sandie Sutton ‘Possum Post’ Mixed media £180 sandiemsutton.com  sandisu10  sandiemsutton
39  Toshiko I. ‘Large Platter’ Ceramic £150  bylilyoriental
40  Later Ago ‘Shwedagon II - Gold’ screen print £70 framed. later-ago.com  later_ago  later_ago
41  Damian Flowers ‘Serenity’ Printed on Fuji Crystal archive photo paper, ed. of 2 £300 framed, £180 unframed, inc P&P. ineluctableimages.wixsite.com  DamianFlowers01
42  Ray Yates ‘Strange Fruits’ New internal worlds discovered. Penile tract images, cystoscopy camera, Whipps Cross hospital. Ed. of 20 £120 unframed, £170 framed.
43  Nancy Edwards ‘Introspection II’ Pen on paper £225 framed inc local delivery  nancyedwardsart
44  Jeff Shield ‘Finding Earth’s Nearest Stars’ - ONE SOLD Silk 350gsm paper with a gold foil print £45 framed A3  starmapproject
45  Anna Bisset ‘Ferry - Steps’ Oil on canvas £300 annabisset.co.uk
46  Modern Potter ‘Nature Transpired’ Hand-built, stoneware Pod 1 (36cm) £230, Pod 2 (28cm) £190 Pod 3 (21cm) £170
 ModernPotterUk
47  Matthew Theobald ‘Irises’ Oil on canvas £180 unframed matthewtheobald.co.uk
48  Matt Taylor ‘Divine Intervention (Be God)’ Giclée print Ed. of 10 £125 framed
49  Sara Choudhrey ‘Al Jaqmaqiyya II’ Laser cut and engraved wood, ed. of 25 £300 framed. sarachoudhrey.com  saara_0_0
50  Jonathan Lawes ‘Untitled’ Silkscreen print £110 framed, inc P&P. jonathanlawes.com   jonathanlawes
51  Paul Tansley ‘Gold painting No.1’ Acrylic on linen £275 paulawtansley.com
52  Peter Goff ‘Hayward’ Ink, collage and acrylic on paper £300 framed only.
53  Kiera-Marie Desnoes ‘Fourteen’ From a series documenting the isolated lives and routines of an elderly mother and her disabled son, exploring their relationship and the complicated questions surrounding it. Photography, C-Type Print £140 framed, £100 unframed. kmdesnoes.co.uk  kmdesnoes  kmdesnoes
54  Myoshka ‘Jeslam’ - SOLD Laser cut 300gsm cotton rag £300 unframed, artist’s proof. myoshka.jp  myoshka108
55  Pen Dalton ‘Party 1’ Acrylic paint, glitter on canvas £295 axisweb.org/p/pendalton  pendaltonpainter
56  Raewyn Harrison ‘Estuary Fort’ Thrown porcelain with matt and crawling glazes and ceramic transfer £300
57 & 58  ‘Grain Tower 2’ £180 and ‘Grain Tower 1’ £240 Thrown porcelain with finds from the Thames embedded inside. Matt and crawling glazes with ceramic transfer. raewynharrison.com  raewynharrison
59  Laura Noble ‘Key’ Oil on canvas £200 lauraannnoble
60  Paul Tucker ‘Ballintoy1’ Photograph under acrylic glass. Ed. of 12 £240 paultucker.co.uk
61  Tamara Chianta ‘Abstract 9’ Mixed media on linen £250 tamarachianta.co.uk
62  Marian Femenias-Moratinos ‘East London Series 2’ - ONE SOLD Hand-pulled original screenprints, signed ed. of 25 £60 framed, unframed £45 marianfmoratinos.com  marianfmoratinos
63  Jonet Harley Peters ‘Under the forest floor II’ photo cut out, framed £250 jonetharleypeters.co.uk
64  Sarah Emily Porter ‘Hera Series no.2’ Acrylic on canvas £275 sarahemilyporter.com  sarahemilyporter
65 Linda Green ‘The River is Within VIII’ Mixed media on deep edge canvas £275
66  Pauline Evans ‘For a Girl’ Acrylic on reclaimed wood £175 paulineevansartist.com
67  Nicole Muris ‘Digging for Shards 1’ “trying to make sense of, and bring order to, a fragmented world and life’s experiences.” Assemblage including found ceramic fragments from a Walthamstow allotment £250
68  Robert William Jackson ‘Pothole’ Giclée print £25 unframed robertwilliamjackson.com